Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Devine Director of Athletics & Recreation 240-895-4295 swdevine@smcm.edu
Jim Cranmer Assistant AD for Operations and Compliance 240-895-2167 wjcranmer@smcm.edu
Chris Harney '97 Assistant AD for Staff Development 240-895-4318 crharney@smcm.edu
Crystal Gibson Senior Woman Administrator 240-895-4323 clgibson@smcm.edu
Nairem Moran '99 Director of Athletic Communications 240-895-4482 nmoran@smcm.edu
Tom Fisher MPOBARC Director/Intramurals Coordinator 240-895-2131 twfisher@smcm.edu
Casey Brandt Aquatics Center Director 240-895-4798 crbrandt@smcm.edu
Earl Dean Equipment Room Manager 240-895-4332 epdean@smcm.edu
Cindy Dale Fiscal Associate 240-895-4313 cadale@smcm.edu
Leslie Tucker Office Associate 240-895-4295 ljtucker@smcm.edu
Dr. Jeff Byrd Faculty Athletics Representative 240-895-2973 jjbyrd@smcm.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Nairem Moran '99 Director of Athletic Communications 240-895-4482 nmoran@smcm.edu
Justin Gordon Assistant Director of Athletic Communications 240-895-4324 jpgordon@smcm.edu
Monica Vega Digital Media & Marketing Coordinator 240-895-2143 mvega@smcm.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Jen Robertson, MEd, LAT, ATC Head Athletic Trainer 240-895-2102 jarobertson@smcm.edu
Jenn Anderson, MS, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 240-895-4417 jranderson1@smcm.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bernie Stratchko Head Coach 240-895-4312 bfstratchko@smcm.edu
Drew Willard '07 Assistant Coach
Louis Sheppard '10 Assistant Coach
Jared Eaker '15 Assistant Coach
Garrett Pope '16 Assistant Coach
Hayden Ferington '17 Student Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Harney '97 Head Coach 240-895-4318 crharney@smcm.edu
Walt Booth Assistant Coach/Assistant Director of Game Operations 240-895-2252 wbooth@smcm.edu
Solomon Zurier Assistant Coach slzurier@smcm.edu
Mikel Kosich Assistant Coach mgkosich@smcm.edu
Kyle Wise '14 Assistant Coach kswise@smcm.edu
Ryan Joyce Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Crystal Gibson Head Coach 240-895-4323 clgibson@smcm.edu
Tori Poffenberger Assistant Coach tpoffenberger@smcm.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Fisher Head Coach 240-895-2131 twfisher@smcm.edu
Michelle DiMenna '15 Assistant Coach 240-895-4274 madimenna@smcm.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Fisher Head Coach 240-895-2131 twfisher@smcm.edu
Michelle DiMenna '15 Assistant Coach 240-895-4274 madimenna@smcm.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Seay Head Coach 240-895-4319 jnseay@smcm.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Childs Head Coach 240-895-3291 jlchilds@smcm.edu
Justin Gordon Assistant Coach 240-895-4324 jpgordon@smcm.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Erin McDonnell Head Coach 240-895-3304 eemcdonnell@smcm.edu
Tori Poffenberger '16 Assistant Coach tpoffenberger@smcm.edu

Men's Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Hagelberg Head Coach 240-895-2247 dphagelberg@smcm.edu
Laura Kruse '16 Assistant Coach lbkruse@smcm.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Hagelberg Head Coach 240-895-2247 dphagelberg@smcm.edu
Laura Kruse '16 Assistant Coach lbkruse@smcm.edu

Sailing

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Werblow Head Coach 240-895-4419 alwerblow@smcm.edu
Bill Ward Director of Sailing 240-895-4460 wjward@smcm.edu
Connor Blouin Assistant Coach 240-895-3039 jcblouin@smcm.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Alun Oliver '04 Head Coach 240-895-4321 amoliver@smcm.edu
Jaime Webster Assistant Coach jjwebster@smcm.edu
Kevin Seeger '11 Assistant Coach kdseeger@smcm.edu
Herb Gainey Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Krech '09 Head Coach 240-895-4350 pjkrech@smcm.edu
Scott Villagran Assistant Coach
Pete Staufenberger Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Casey Brandt Head Coach 240-895-4798 crbrandt@smcm.edu
Jackson Webb '11 Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Casey Brandt Head Coach 240-895-4798 crbrandt@smcm.edu
Jackson Webb '11

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tyler Robinson Head Coach 240-895-3510 tjrobinson@smcm.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tyler Robinson Head Coach 240-895-3510 tjrobinson@smcm.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Kelly Martin Head Coach 240-895-2054 knmartin@smcm.edu
Autumn Fisher '16 Assistant Coach arfisher@smcm.edu