Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Devine Director of Athletics & Recreation 240-895-4295 swdevine@smcm.edu
Jim Cranmer Assistant AD for Operations and Compliance 240-895-2167 wjcranmer@smcm.edu
Chris Harney '97 Assistant AD for Staff Development 240-895-4318 crharney@smcm.edu
Tom Fisher MPOBARC Director/Intramurals Coordinator 240-895-2131 twfisher@smcm.edu
Casey Brandt Aquatics Center Director 240-895-4798 crbrandt@smcm.edu
Earl Dean Equipment Room Manager 240-895-4332 epdean@smcm.edu
Cindy Dale Fiscal Associate 240-895-4313 cadale@smcm.edu
Leslie Tucker Office Associate 240-895-4295 ljtucker@smcm.edu
Dr. Jeff Byrd Faculty Athletics Representative 240-895-2973 jjbyrd@smcm.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Nairem Moran '99 Director of Athletic Communications 240-895-4482 nmoran@smcm.edu
Justin Gordon Assistant Director of Athletic Communications 240-895-4324 jpgordon@smcm.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Jen Robertson, MEd, LAT, ATC Head Athletic Trainer 240-895-2102 jarobertson@smcm.edu
Jenn Anderson, MS, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 240-895-4417 jranderson1@smcm.edu
Adam Scott, MS, LAT, ATC Athletic Training Intern 240-895-2135 alscott@smcm.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bernie Stratchko Head Coach 240-895-4312 bfstratchko@smcm.edu
Louis Sheppard '10 Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
Drew Willard '07 Assistant Coach
Jared Eaker '15 Assistant Coach
Hayden Ferington '17 Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Harney '97 Head Coach 240-895-4318 crharney@smcm.edu
Solomon Zurier Assistant Coach/Assistant Director of Game Ops 240-895-2252 slzurier@smcm.edu
Mikel Kosich Assistant Coach mgkosich@smcm.edu
Ryan Joyce Assistant Coach rojoyce@smcm.edu
Matt Howerton Assistant Coach mshowerton@smcm.edu
Dominic Milburn Assistant Coach drmilburn@smcm.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
C.K. Calhoun Head Coach 240-895-4323 ckcalhoun@smcm.edu
Art Flood Assistant Coach
Frank Lanham Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Fisher Head Coach 240-895-2131 twfisher@smcm.edu
Michelle DiMenna '15 Assistant Coach 240-895-4274 madimenna@smcm.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Fisher Head Coach 240-895-2131 twfisher@smcm.edu
Michelle DiMenna '15 Assistant Coach 240-895-4274 madimenna@smcm.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Lanham Head Coach 240-895-4319 jnseay@smcm.edu
Alli Szymanski '17 Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Childs Head Coach 240-895-3291 jlchilds@smcm.edu
Justin Gordon Assistant Coach 240-895-4324 jpgordon@smcm.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Erin McDonnell Head Coach 240-895-3304 eemcdonnell@smcm.edu

Men's Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Hagelberg Head Coach 240-895-2247 dphagelberg@smcm.edu
Laura Kruse '16 Assistant Coach lbkruse@smcm.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Hagelberg Head Coach 240-895-2247 dphagelberg@smcm.edu
Laura Kruse '16 Assistant Coach lbkruse@smcm.edu

Sailing

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Werblow Head Coach 240-895-4419 alwerblow@smcm.edu
Bill Ward Director of Sailing 240-895-4460 wjward@smcm.edu
Connor Blouin Assistant Coach 240-895-3039 jcblouin@smcm.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Alun Oliver '04 Head Coach 240-895-4321 amoliver@smcm.edu
Jaime Webster Assistant Coach jjwebster@smcm.edu
Kevin Seeger '11 Assistant Coach kdseeger@smcm.edu
Herb Gainey Assistant Coach
Sean Killion Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Krech '09 Head Coach 240-895-4350 pjkrech@smcm.edu
Scott Villagran Assistant Coach
Pete Staufenberger Assistant Coach pjstaufenberger@smcm.edu
Nicholas Staufenberger Assistant Coach npstaufenberger@smcm.edu
Sean Killion Goalkeeper Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Casey Brandt Head Coach 240-895-4798 crbrandt@smcm.edu
Jackson Webb '11 Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Casey Brandt Head Coach 240-895-4798 crbrandt@smcm.edu
Jackson Webb '11 Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tyler Robinson Head Coach 240-895-3510 tjrobinson@smcm.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tyler Robinson Head Coach 240-895-3510 tjrobinson@smcm.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Kelly Martin Head Coach 240-895-2054 knmartin@smcm.edu
Autumn Fisher '16 Assistant Coach arfisher@smcm.edu